Cloud Native is more than migrating your application to the cloud. It inspires your way of working and lays the foundation for a successful IT strategy.

We support you with the development of scalable, flexible applications and help you on the way to a fully comprehensive cloud/application strategy. In this way, new applications will fit ideally into your infrastructure in the future, you will save costs and can finally devote yourself to your core business again.

Our services around Cloud Native Development

At PCG, we cover your complete transformation from the data center to the cloud, from infrastructure to migration paths to user experience and the front-end of your application.

Application Transformation, Modernization, Refactoring

Cloud Application Development

Mobile Application Development

User Interface Design & User Experience

Software Architecture & Software Development Consulting

Software Operations

CI/CD, IaC, SCRUM, DevOps Consulting

Application Transformation, Modernization, Refactoring

We securely move your application from the current IT environment to the cloud. It is often not necessary to redevelop the entire application. Depending on the state of your infrastructure, there are several options:

Re-host (Lift & Shift)

Refactoring/Re-platform (Lift & Reshape)

Re-purchase

Re-architect

Cloud Application Development

New business ideas and also the ever-changing demands of the market require applications that are easy to maintain. Cloud-based applications are easier to maintain and perform better than traditional on-prem applications.

Here we support you in the complete development process, from the conception, if necessary with a pre-project, over the agile implementation of backend & frontend according to SCRUM, up to the release and also gladly with the operation. Our favorite work mode: As a joint team with your employees* to train them directly in the new setup.

Cloud Native

Backend

Frontend

SCRUM

Mobile Application Development

Do you want to modernize your business model with a new application? We support you from planning and design to the development and operation of your application: Here we rely on the full power of Progressive Web Apps. The data is displayed in the browser, and the application logic runs in the public cloud. Your application is easily accessible to users via URL in the browser of their choice, regardless of the device. Also, browsers are getting better & faster from release to release, which keeps PWAs powerful in the future.

Progressive Web App

Cross Platform

Digital business models

Application Modernization

User Interface Design & User Experience

From the very beginning, we make sure that your customers enjoy using your software. This begins with the user-centric design of applications for mobile and web: In the requirements workshop we define the target group, then we create user flows and detailed user stories. Based on the concept we design modern high-fidelity screens and click dummies for user tests. Graphics, icons and animations, as well as UX writing for all elements and dialogs, complete the design of your application.

Concepts

User Flows and Stories

Screens and Click Dummies

Graphics, icons, animations

Software Architecture & Software Development Consulting

What cloud services do you need? How do you build your cloud infrastructure in a scalable and cost-saving way? Whether container application in connection with Kubernetes or serverless approaches: Together with you, we develop the individual cloud & software architecture for your application.

Container

Serverless

Kubernetes

Microservices

CI/CD, IaC, SCRUM, DevOps Consulting

Plannability is our top priority because no one likes nasty surprises and the costs that come with them. For smooth processes even long after the project, we rely on proven building blocks of successful software development right from the start. This enables short communication channels, clear project structures and allows your team to work independently.

CI/CD

Infrastructure as Code

DevOps Consulting

Scrum

Software Operations

After completed development, we offer professional hosting and operation of your systems. These include various managed cloud operations, monitoring, full testing for new browser versions, security vulnerability checks, library updates and exclusive quotas for quick and small customizations.

Managed cloud operations

Monitoring

Security vulnerability check

Library Updates

Our Techstack

We work with the three relevant hyperscalers to get you to the cloud that best fits your needs and existing IT setup.

aws-logo
azure-logo
googlecloud-logo
angular-logo
atlassian-logo
docker-logo
github-logo
ToolsApplikationsentwicklung_Node JS
Java-logo
kubernetes-logo
net-logo
react-logo
Serverless-logo
springboot-logo
ToolsApplikationsentwicklung_Datadog
ToolsApplikationsentwicklung_Bitbucket

Why Cloud Native Development with Public Cloud Group?

Honest

For the solution that really helps you, we also challenge previous approaches and ideas.

Independent

We recommend the cloud provider that best suits your problems and build your software in it in a way that corresponds to a state of the art cloud application – 100% cloud-native.

Pragmatic

Developing all applications from scratch is often not necessary. Together, we find the appropriate path at the “sweet spot” of value creation to keep costs as low as possible for you.

Transparent

We make sure that the cloud knowledge stays in your company: During the project, we educate your team on the job. We want repeat business with you because we do good work – not because we only understand the application.

Development with PCG vs. offshore service provider

There are many good reasons for working with a service provider who is “closer to you”: We speak your language, understand your goals precisely and actively contribute our experience. Based on this, we build your software with foresight and do not simply implement it “blindly”. We involve your team in the development from the beginning and establish direct, effective communication channels that pick up everyone. What’s more, on-site appointments for workshops and presentations are quick and easy to make.

“What can’t they actually do?”

We also like to tell our customers this so that they can start the project with the same and, above all, realistic expectations:

streamline-icon-employment-share@48x48

1 person body leasing

We are successful as a team and therefore do not put individual colleagues on projects.

streamline-icon-weather-cloud-1@48x48

Hardware-related topics in the data center

Our focus is entirely on software development, the public cloud and refactorings/migrations.

streamline-settings-magnifier-1--interface-essential--48x48--ico_06kibDKdzAKZ15h5

Hyperscalers other than the “big three

We are the professionals for AWS, Google Cloud and Azure.

streamline-settings-bulb-idea--interface-essential--48x48--ico_p07WNe0hpIvrKFju

Industry-specific expert knowledge

As a customer, you are an expert in your domain, we are the expert for your technology.

Innovation? For sure!

A cloud native strategy lays the foundation for your IT security. We build your applications to the highest security standards. Everything that leaves our facility is bulletproof by our built-in security team. In doing so, we rely on the four cornerstones for secure applications:

Security by Default

We develop our architectures and applications “secure by default”. The topic of security runs through all phases of development. Using secure coding guidelines, we ensure that a high security standard is maintained at all times – checked by regular peer reviews.

How secure is your application? With our security check, you can uncover possible weaknesses and potentials.

Software Composition Analysis

Software Composition Analysis automatically checks the composition of the software and analyzes it for components that are vulnerable or have become vulnerable. In this way, we continuously ensure that not only the application itself, but also all libraries, open source components and the runtime environment of the application are secure.

How secure is your application? With our security check, you can uncover possible weaknesses and potentials.

Dynamic Application Security Testing (DAST)

Dynamic Application Security Testing automatically detects attack patterns in a black-box process, so that potential security problems can be identified and remedied directly during the creation of the software.

How secure is your application? With our security check, you can uncover possible weaknesses and potentials.

Static Application Security Testing (SAST)

With Static Application Security Testing, the source code is checked automatically for security vulnerabilities in a whitebox process, ensuring that the source code complies with security best practices.

How secure is your application? With our security check, you can uncover possible weaknesses and potentials.

As excellent cloud experts, we at the Public Cloud Group drive digitization forward in your company. Contact us!

Die E-Mail-Adresse sollte ein ‘@’-Zeichen und eine gültige Domain mit einem Punkt enthalten.

Cloud Native ist mehr als die Migration Ihrer Applikation in die Cloud. Es beflügelt Ihre Art zu arbeiten und legt den Grundstein für eine erfolgreiche IT-Strategie.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit der Entwicklung skalierbarer, flexibler Anwendungen und helfen Ihnen auf dem Weg zur vollumfänglichen Cloud/Application-Strategie. So fügen sich neue Anwendungen in Zukunft ideal in Ihre Infrastruktur ein, Sie sparen Kosten und können sich endlich wieder Ihrem Core Business widmen.

Unsere Leistungen rund um Cloud Native Development

Als PCG decken wir Ihre vollständige Transformation vom Rechenzentrum in die Cloud ab – von Infrastruktur über Migrationspfade bis hin zu User Experience und Frontend Ihrer Applikation.

Application Transformation, Modernization, Refactoring

Cloud Application Development

Mobile Application Development

User Interface Design & User Experience

Software Architecture & Software Development Consulting

Software Operations

CI/CD, IaC, SCRUM, DevOps Consulting

Application Transformation, Modernization, Refactoring

Wir bringen Ihre Applikation von der aktuellen IT-Umgebung sicher in die Cloud. Dabei ist es oft nicht notwendig, die komplette Anwendung neu zu entwickeln. Je nach Zustand Ihrer Infrastruktur gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten:

Re-host (Lift & Shift)

Refactoring/Re-platform (Lift & Reshape)

Re-purchase

Re-architect

Cloud Application Development

Neue Geschäftsideen und auch die sich ständig wandelnden Anforderungen am Markt erfordern einfach zu wartende Applikationen. Cloud-basierte Anwendungen sind einfacher zu warten und performanter, als herkömmliche On-Prem-Applikationen.

Hier unterstützen wir Sie im kompletten Entwicklungsprozess, von der Konzeption, bei Bedarf mit einem Vorprojekt, über die agile Umsetzung von Backend & Frontend nach SCRUM, bis hin zum Release und auch gerne beim Betrieb. Unser liebster Arbeitsmodus: Als gemeinsames Team mit Ihren Mitarbeiter*innen, um diese im neuen Setup direkt zu schulen.

Cloud Native

Backend

Frontend

SCRUM

Mobile Application Development

Sie möchten Ihr Geschäftsmodell mit einer neuen Applikation modernisieren? Wir unterstützen Sie von der Planung und dem Design über die Entwicklung bis hin zum Betrieb Ihrer Anwendung: Hier setzen wir auf die volle Power der Progressive Web Apps. Dabei werden die Daten im Browser dargestellt, die Anwendungslogik läuft in der Public Cloud. Ihre Applikation ist für die Nutzer*innen einfach per URL über den Browser seiner Wahl erreichbar, unabhängig vom Endgerät. Außerdem werden die Browser von Release zu Release besser & schneller, was PWAs auch in Zukunft leistungsfähig hält.

Progressive Web App

Cross Platform

Digitale Geschäftsmodelle

Application Modernization

User Interface Design & User Experience

Wir sorgen von Beginn an dafür, dass Ihre Kund*innen Ihre Software gerne benutzen. Das beginnt bei der nutzerzentrierten Konzipierung von Applikationen für Mobile und Web: Im Anforderungs-Workshop definieren wir die Zielgruppe, danach erstellen wir User Flows und detaillierte User Stories. Basierend auf dem Konzept entwerfen wir moderne High Fidelity Screens und Click Dummys für Nutzertests. Grafiken, Icons und Animationen, sowie UX-Writing für alle Elemente und Dialoge runden das Design Ihrer Anwendung ab.

Konzepte

User Flows und Stories

Screens und Click Dummies

Grafiken, Icons, Animationen

Software Architecture & Software Development Consulting

Welche Cloud Services benötigen Sie? Wie bauen Sie Ihre Cloud-Infrastruktur skalierbar und damit kostensparend auf? Ob Container-Applikation in Verbindung mit Kubernetes oder Serverless-Ansätze: Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen die individuelle Cloud- & Software-Architektur für Ihre Anwendung.

Container

Serverless

Kubernetes

Microservices

CI/CD, IaC, SCRUM, DevOps Consulting

Planbarkeit ist für uns oberstes Gebot. Denn niemand mag böse Überraschungen und damit einhergehende Kosten. Für reibungslose Prozesse auch lange nach dem Projekt setzen wir von Beginn an auf bewährte Bausteine der erfolgreichen Softwareentwicklung. Das ermöglicht kurze Kommunikationswege, klare Projektstrukturen und ermöglicht Ihrem Team, selbständig zu arbeiten.

CI/CD

Infrastructure as Code

DevOps Consulting

Scrum

Software Operations

Nach abgeschlossener Entwicklung bieten wir Ihnen professionelles Hosting und den Betrieb Ihrer Systeme. Darunter fallen diverse Managed Cloud Operations, Monitoring, Komplett-Tests bei neuen Browserversionen, Sicherheitslücken Check, Library Updates und exklusive Kontingente für schnelle und kleine Anpassungen.

Managed Cloud Operations

Monitoring

Sicherheitslücken Check

Library Updates

Unser Techstack

Wir arbeiten mit den drei relevanten Hyperscalern und bringen Sie somit in die Cloud, die am besten zu Ihren Bedürfnissen und dem vorhandenen IT Setup passt.

aws-logo
azure-logo
googlecloud-logo
angular-logo
atlassian-logo
docker-logo
github-logo
ToolsApplikationsentwicklung_Node JS
Java-logo
kubernetes-logo
net-logo
react-logo
Serverless-logo
springboot-logo
ToolsApplikationsentwicklung_Datadog
ToolsApplikationsentwicklung_Bitbucket

Warum Cloud Native Development mit der Public Cloud Group?

Ehrlich

Für die Lösung, die Ihnen wirklich hilft, challengen wir auch bisherige Ansätze und Ideen.

Unabhängig

Wir empfehlen Ihnen den Cloud-Anbieter, der Ihren Problemen am besten gerecht wird und bauen Ihre Software darin so auf, wie es einer State of the Art Cloud Anwendung entspricht – 100 % Cloud-native.

Pragmatisch

Alle Applikationen neu zu entwickeln, ist oft nicht notwendig. Gemeinsam finden wir den passenden Weg am „Sweetspot“ der Wertschöpfung, um Kosten für Sie möglichst gering zu halten.

Transparent

Wir sorgen dafür, dass das Cloud-Wissen in Ihrem Unternehmen bleibt: Während des Projektes schlauen wir on the job Ihr Team auf. Wir möchten Folgeaufträge mit Ihnen, weil wir gute Arbeit machen – nicht, weil nur wir die Anwendung verstehen.

Entwicklung mit PCG vs. Offshore-Dienstleister

Für die Zusammenarbeit mit einem Dienstleister, der „näher dran“ ist, gibt es viele gute Gründe: Wir sprechen Ihre Sprache, verstehen Ihre Ziele genau und bringen unsere Erfahrung aktiv ein. Anhand dessen bauen wir Ihre Software vorausschauend und setzen nicht einfach „blind“ um. Wir binden Ihr Team von Beginn an mit in die Entwicklung ein und etablieren direkte, effektive Kommunikationswege, die alle abholen. Außerdem: Vor-Ort-Termine für Workshops und Präsentationen sind schnell und einfach vereinbart.

„Was können die eigentlich nicht?“

Auch das erzählen wir unseren Kund*innen gerne, um mit den gleichen und vor allem realistischen Erwartungen in das Projekt zu starten:

streamline-icon-employment-share@48x48

1-Personen-Bodyleasing

Wir sind erfolgreich im Team und setzen deshalb keine einzelnen Kolleg*innen auf Projekte.

streamline-icon-weather-cloud-1@48x48

Hardware-nahe Themen im Rechenzentrum

Unser Fokus liegt vollständig auf Softwareentwicklung, der Public Cloud und Refactorings/Migrationen.

streamline-settings-magnifier-1--interface-essential--48x48--ico_06kibDKdzAKZ15h5

Andere Hyperscaler als die „großen Drei“

Wir sind die Profis für AWS, Google Cloud und Azure.

streamline-settings-bulb-idea--interface-essential--48x48--ico_p07WNe0hpIvrKFju

Branchenspezifisches Expertenwissen

Als Kund*in sind Sie Expert*in in Ihrer Domäne, wir sind der Experte für Ihre Technik.

Innovation? Aber sicher!

Eine Cloud Native Strategie legt den Grundpfeiler für Ihre IT-Security. Ihre Anwendungen bauen wir nach den höchsten Sicherheitsstandards. Alles, was unser Haus verlässt, ist bulletproof durch unser built-in Security Team. Dabei setzen wir auf die vier Eckpfeiler für sichere Applikationen:

Static Application Security Testing (SAST)

Mit Static Application Security Testing wird der Quelltext im Whitebox-Verfahren automatisiert auf Sicherheitslücken untersucht. So stellen wir sicher, dass der Quelltext den Security Best Practices entspricht.

Wie sicher ist Ihre Anwendung? Mit unserem Security-Check decken Sie mögliche Schwachstellen und Potenziale auf.

Dynamic Application Security Testing (DAST)

Beim Dynamic Application Security Testing werden Angriffsmuster automatisiert im Blackbox-Verfahren entdeckt, sodass potentielle Sicherheitsprobleme direkt während der Erstellung der Software erkannt und behoben werden können.

Wie sicher ist Ihre Anwendung? Mit unserem Security-Check decken Sie mögliche Schwachstellen und Potenziale auf.

Software Composition Analysis

Durch Software Composition Analysis wird die Zusammensetzung der Software automatisiert überprüft und auf verwundbare bzw. verwundbar gewordene Bestandteile analysiert. So stellen wir fortwährend sicher, dass nicht nur die Anwendung selbst, sondern auch alle Libraries, Open Source Bestandteile und die Laufzeitumgebung der Anwendung sicher sind.

Wie sicher ist Ihre Anwendung? Mit unserem Security-Check decken Sie mögliche Schwachstellen und Potenziale auf.

Security by Default

Unsere Architekturen und Applikationen entwickeln wir “secure by default”. Das Thema Security zieht sich durch alle Phasen der Entwicklung. Mittels Secure Coding Guidelines stellen wir sicher, dass jederzeit ein hoher Sicherheitsstandard eingehalten wird – überprüft durch regelmäßige Peer-Reviews.

Wie sicher ist Ihre Anwendung? Mit unserem Security-Check decken Sie mögliche Schwachstellen und Potenziale auf.

Als exzellente Cloud Expert*innen treiben wir bei der Public Cloud Group die Digitalisierung in Ihrem Unternehmen voran. Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Die E-Mail-Adresse sollte ein ‘@’-Zeichen und eine gültige Domain mit einem Punkt enthalten.